Diwali 2019 Look

Posts Cover.jpg

Hii my beauties 💋  !!

Last week I shared and inspirational look for Diwali and on today’s post I will share my actual Diwali makeup look and outfit.

I haven’t written an OOTD and Makeup look post in a very long while, let me know if you guys enjoy this kind of post.

So, makeup look wise, I went for a fairly simple yet sparkly makeup look.

Because this makeup look is a simple one and without fallout, I chose to start with my BASE AND CHEEKS, and for that I used:

  • Primer: Smashbox Cosmetics Photofinish Foundation Primer
  • Concealer: Huda Beauty Overachiever concealer in Granola
  • Setting powder: Fenty Beauty Pro Filt’r Instant Retouch Setting Powder in Butter
  • Contour: Benefit Hoola Bronzer
  • Bronzer: NARS Laguna Bronzer
  • Blush: Tarte Amazonian Clay 12h Blush in Harmony
  • Highlighter: Anastacia Beverly Hills x Amrezy
  • Lips:
    • Lipliner: MAC Lip liner in Burgundy
    • Lipstick: KKW Crème lipstick in Love
  • Spray: Morphe x Jeffree Star Set & Refresh Mist in Star-Berry

snapseed

 

I know, I know, I have not listed a foundation for this makeup look, and let me tell you why, first of all, I wanted to test out this concealer, and secondly I wanted to have a light, more natural base, for this makeup look.

My first impression of this concealer is WOW! It is definitely super full coverage and I love it! I will share my thoughts on it after I test it out a bit more.

 

snapseed-2

Now, for my EYES I went with double liner, a black one and a golden glitter one:

  • Eyebrows: NYX Micro Brow Pencil in Black
  • Eyeshadow primer: Huda Beauty Overachiever concealer in Granola
  • Eyeshadow: Make-Up Geek Eyeshadow Pan in Cremebrulee
  • Eyeliner:
    • Wing: The Quick Flick Modest 10mm in Intense Black
    • Glitter liner: Models Own Galactica Eyeliner in Liquid Gold
    • Waterline: Maybelline The Colossal Kajal Superblack
  • Mascara: Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Blackest Black
  • Eyelashes: Eylure Cheryl in Girls High

snapseed-3

snapseed-1

 

Outfit wise, I went for a simple saree like outfit. I say saree like because this is not an actual saree, the bottoms are loose pants and it has a dupatta attached to them. I bought this on my last trip to India, in one of Ahmedabad’s clothing market.

I went with simple jewelry as well, a pair of golden ‘jhumka’ style earrings and a simple golden necklace and for shoes i went with nude strappy Steve Madden heel sandals.

 

ad8ddefc-5379-4ba0-a1cb-bb90ad60be96

img_0652

 

Let me know if you liked this post by giving it a like 👍.

Don’t forget to like, share and subscribe to my blog and YouTube channel for more posts and videos 😀.

 

Blog footer

Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin | Pinterest | Twitter | YouTube |

Author: diiblogs

Welcome to my blog! I'm a lifestyle blogger from Maputo, Mozambique, and created this blog with intent of sharing with you all my thoughts on mindful living. Hope you enjoy it! Love, Dii

One thought on “Diwali 2019 Look”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.