Work to Happy Hour: Satin Top

Cover.png

Hii my beauties 💋 💋 !!

A trend that has been seen everywhere is the SATIN TOP, especially the one with lace and straps. This trend has been going around since last year, even though it took me a while to get on board, I really love it now.

Satin gives that flirty, sexy and just rolled out of bed, care-free look. Anything satin gives a lux feel to the outfit, and makes it look expensive instantaneously, and I love that, I mean who doesn’t want to look polished and expensive, right?

You can wear it for work or just to go out with friends, it works perfectly for both occasions. I’ve shared some inspo of looks so you can create your own too.

For work I recommend pairing with a blazer and some dress pants or skirt and classy shoes, and will give it a more polished and work appropriate look, and that is how I styled it, as you can see below.

And for going out, my favorite way to wear it is by pairing it with jeans and accessorizing it with a string necklace and earrings. As you can see from the pictures below.

But you should be careful with satin pieces because they can look trashy very easily, just remember if you wear a top like this you need to pair it with basic pieces. I like pairing these tops with pants/jeans more than with skirts.

I hope you enjoyed this post. Do you like this trend? Do let me know in the comment section below.

Give this post a like, if you enjoyed reading it 👍.

Don’t forget to like, share and subscribe to my blog and youtube channel for more posts and videos 😀.

Blog footer

Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin | Pinterest | Twitter | YouTube | Snapchat(@Diicxita) |

Author: diiblogs

Welcome to my blog! I'm a lifestyle blogger from Maputo, Mozambique, and created this blog with intent of sharing with you all my thoughts on mindful living. Hope you enjoy it! Love, Dii

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.