Review & Swatches | Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Palette


Hii my beautiess !!

Just like I promised, today I will do a full review on the Kat Von D’s Shade and Light Eye palette. This is your basic matte palette with cool, neutral and warm tones.

As I told you on my last month’s favorites this is the most perfect neutral’s palette out there. To be honest, this looks very uninspiring when you look at it for the first time, but when you start playing with it, you will see what all the hype is about. This is an amazing palette. I’m lacking words to describe how good it really is!
Let’s get into its specifications:

  1. Packaging:

Its packaging is made of cardboard but a very sturdy and sleek looking one. It doesn’t look nor feel cheap at all. It has a bit of weight on it, but not too much. It has a big mirror inside it as well, with which you can do make-up on your whole face.

DSCN1333

DSCN1215

  1. Contents and Shades:

This pallet has 3 large pans of Base Shades with 2.26 gr (0.08oz) each and 9 pans of Contour, Definition and Highlighting shades with 1.13gr (0.04 oz) each.

Base shades:

Contour shades: Define shades:

Highlight shades:

Laetus (creamy nude)
Lazarus (cool taupe)
Ludwin (peachy bronze)
Samael (dusty fawn)
Saleos (smoky brown)
Succubus (rich rust)
Solas (espresso brown)
Shax (jet black)
Sytry (chocolate brown)
Lucius (soft beige)
Liberatus (pinkish ivory)
Latinus (golden bisque)

DSCN1216

  1. Formulation

These eyeshadows are the usual buttery pigmented eyeshadows of Kat Von D. All eyeshadows are matte. They do have a lot of fall out, but considering its pigmentation and consistency, the fall out is something that can be over looked.

These eyeshadows are easy to blend and if you use many colors they don’t blend into each other, which is very good.

It is also Cruelty-Free, Vegan and it doesn’t contain harmful ingredients such as Parabens, Sulfates and Phthalates.

DSCN1213

So, these are all the specifications I wanted to go though. As if you didn’t know by now I TOTALLY RECOMMEND this palette, it’s a total must have! Everyone needs that one basic matte eyeshadow palette, and there is nothing better than this one!

Hope you liked this review 😀 !

Have a great Thursday 😀 😀 !!

Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube Channel and to my blog to receive notifications every time I post !!

Author: diiblogs

Welcome to my blog! I'm a lifestyle blogger from Maputo, Mozambique, and created this blog with intent of sharing with you all my thoughts on mindful living. Hope you enjoy it! Love, Dii

2 thoughts on “Review & Swatches | Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Palette”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.