Favorites of the Month | September & October

Cover.png

Hii my beauties 💋 💋 !!

It’s time for my monthly favorites!! I love this kind of posts because I can share with you guys what really worked for me and why.

This time I have lots of favorites, so let’s just get into it.

I have been loving the Sleek Highlighting Palette in Cleopatra’s Kiss. The powder highlighting shades on this palette are really amazing and they give me a very glossy and wet look, which I love on a highlighter. I will be doing an in depth review on this one where I will be talking more about it.

I cannot say enough good things about the Too Faced Melted Matte Liquid Lipstick in Sell Out. This formula, this shade, this applicator, everything is just perfect!! I totally recommend this formula, is really good and lightweight.

 

snapseed-1

 

Another lippie I have been loving is the Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor in 640 HD Embrace, it’s a very comfortable matte liquid lipstick, perfect for every day (and for my Mozambique readers, you can purchase this one at Makeupmania, read this post for more info)

And my last favorite lippie for this month is the Buxom Lightweight Liquid Lipstick in Devious Dolly. This is just like the name suggests, lightweight liquid lipstick. Unfortunately this one is not transfer proof, but I love it because it is very comfortable on the lips.

 

img_3598

 

I usually am not the one to nitpick on mascaras but there is one that definitely stood out from my collection and it is the Benefit the Roller Lash Mascara. This mascara gives length and volume without being clumpy on the lashes. I love it!

A brow pencil that I cannot live without at the moment is the Anastacia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Ebony. Recently I started using it and could not stop. It’s very easy, pigmented but not too pigmented to the point that gives heavy brows and the consistency of it is just perfect! Love this one.

I definitely have a love-hate relationship with falsies. To be honest they are quite annoying but sometimes I cannot live without them. And my go to ones are the Eylure in Texture 117, these ones are the perfect length and fullness for me. I don’t like my lashes to be too dramatic. And these ones are perfect for me, could not recommend them enough.

 

img_3599

 

And my last favorite of the month has to be the Benefit Boxed Blush in Galifornia. I love this blush, the formula, the shade, everything. And it compliments my skin tone perfectly.

And these have been my favorites for the past two months. Are any of mine yours too?

Hit the like button for more posts like this 👍.

Don’t forget to like, share and subscribe to my blog for more posts and videos 😀.

Instagram | Facebook | Bloglovin | Pinterest | Twitter | Snapchat (@Diicxita)

Author: diiblogs

Welcome to my blog! I'm a lifestyle blogger from Maputo, Mozambique, and created this blog with intent of sharing with you all my thoughts on mindful living. Hope you enjoy it! Love, Dii

6 thoughts on “Favorites of the Month | September & October”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.