Review | Makeup Revolution Blush Goddess Palette

Review

Cover.png

Hii my beauties πŸ’‹Β Β  !!

Today I will be sharing another review and this one is on the Makeup Revolution (MUR) Blush Palette in Blush Goddess. I have never tried makeup from MUR so this will be my very first makeup item from the brand, so it’s a special one.

img_2940

I have heard a lot of good things about the brand, but there is also one thing that kind of bothered me, is the fact that they kind of ‘copy’ other make-up brands’s concepts, such as packaging, color selection and specially the Too Faced brand. So I’m going into this a bit skeptical. But they have great prices.

So, let’s get to the review.

The Palette:

This brand is based in the UK but you can find this palette on the MUR website, Ulta stores and online and at Superdrug officially (that I know of) and retailers but as I always say you always have to make sure if it’s original.

On their website this palette is sold for 10$. And this is highlighter and blush palette and it’s permanent to their line.

It comes in a good quality plastic packaging, black on the bottom and with a transparent lid with 8 pans containing the product.

The Contents and Formula:

So, as I said before this palette has 8 pans of product and has a total of 13gr (0.45oz) of product which means 1.62gr of product per pan.

As I mentioned before the palette contains 4 highlighters and 4 blushes. The highlighters have a metallic and shimmer finish and the blushes are matte.

The highlighters vary from a soft nude champagne skin like color, to a yellow golden one to duo chrome like shade.

img_2936

The blushes vary from a warm peach, to a light pink all the way to a warm light coral.

img_2938

The product itself feels good, it’s not buttery but it’s not too powdery too, it has a smooth finish and application.

Coverage wise I can say it’s medium but buildable, which is what I look for in blushes and highlighters, because I like to have better control of the color pay-off.

img_2939

This brand is Cruelty-Free but not all of their products are vegan (not sure about this one).

One thing that bothered me a bit is that this palette contains Mineral Oil, Talc, Mica and Parabens as its main ingredients, as we all know these products are bad for the skin (read more about this on my ingredients to avoid in make-up post).

Final Thoughts:

I did like this palette, but things such as the ingredients and the fact that some of the highlighters are shimmery instead of glowy stop me from recommending it.

I will not deny that this palette performs well and it’s pretty cheap but I cannot seem to put my finger on it and 100% recommend it to you guys.

img_2935

What do you think?

Have you tried out this product or any from this brand? Let me know.

Hit the like button for more posts like this πŸ‘.

Don’t forget to like, share and subscribe to my blogΒ for more posts and videos πŸ˜€.

3

InstagramΒ |Β FacebookΒ |Β BloglovinΒ |Β PinterestΒ |Β TwitterΒ | Snapchat (@Diicxita)

4 thoughts on “Review | Makeup Revolution Blush Goddess Palette

Leave a Reply

