Make-up Look | Glitter and Purple Cut-Crease

Looks

Hii my beauties ๐Ÿ’‹!!

Finally I have a make-up look to share with you guys, I promise will try to come up with looks more often. Definitely added that to my to do list!

So, todayโ€™s look is something really different and out of my comfort zone, something bold with a touch of color. I saw this look on Pinterest so I really wanted to recreate it.

Since this look required the use of glitter, I decided to go with the eyes first.

img_9401

First of all I did my brows, then I applied and set the eyeshadow primer. After that I went with the brow bone shade and then went with the transition shade. Just a bit so there was a shadow of brown to help blend the other colors better.

After all that I took the black crease shade on an angled eyeliner brush and cut the crease, and then I blended the black shade so there were no harsh lines.

img_9413

After that I applied the glitter adhesive and started applying the loose glitter in patting motions below the cut crease line, so the whole lid would be fully covered.

After I got the desired look, I started with the pink to purple gradient crease line. Since I donโ€™t have a pink and purple liquid eyeliner I decided to make the line with eyeshadow.

So I wet my brush with some MACโ€™s Fix+, wiped off the excess and picked up the colors. Because I wanted a gradient effect I started with a pink on the inner crease, then to a slightly darker pink and then finished it off with a purple. And to make it even more seamless I went with the brush with which I applied the pink, and went over the whole line, with a very light hand, of course.

After that I applied the eyeliner, mascara and falsies.

All products listed below.

img_9406

EYES

  • Eyebrows: Bh Cosmeticsโ€™ Flawless Brow Trio in Dark
  • Eyeshadow primer: MACโ€™s Paint Pot in Painterly
  • Eyeshadow:
    • Set the primer: Rimmelโ€™s Stay Matte in the shade 004 Sandstorm
    • Transition Color : Urban Decayโ€™s Naked Original โ€“ Naked + Buck
    • Crease: Gradient (Inner corner to outer corner) Morpheโ€™s Barbie Girl + Morpheโ€™s Rosewood + Bh Cosmetics Foil Eyes Paletteโ€™s purple shade
    • Lid: Eye Kandy Liquid Sugar + Micabella Silver Glitter
    • Brow bone + Inner corner highlighter: Urban Decayโ€™s Naked Original โ€“ Virgin
    • Lower lashline: Urban Decayโ€™s Naked Original โ€“ Naked + Buck + Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Palette – Shax
  • Eyeliner: Essenceโ€™s Liquid Ink, eyeliner, waterproof
  • Mascara: Maybellineโ€™s Lash Sensational + REVLONโ€™s PhotoReady 3D Volume
  • Eyelashes:
    • Adhesive: Ardell Clear adhesive
    • Lashes: Eylure Dangerous Beauty, The Lash Edit no 141

img_9405

After I finished the eyes I started with the face, and as always all products are listed in order of application.

FACE

  • Lotion: Lโ€™ร“realโ€™s Triple Active Anti-Shine
  • Primer: Yardley London Illuminating Primer
  • Foundation: Lโ€™ร“realโ€™s Infallible 24h-Matte, in the shade Golden Beige
  • Concealer: La Girl Pro Concealer in the shade Pure Beige + Catrice Liquid Camoflage in the shade Light Beige
  • Setting powder: Rimmelโ€™s Stay Matte in the shade 004 Sandstorm
  • Contour: Bh Cosmeticsโ€™ Forever Nude, Sculpt & Glow
  • Bronzer: Catrice Sun Glow Matte Bronzer in the shade Medium
  • Blush: Essence Matt Touch Blush in the shade 20 Berry Me Up!
  • Highlighter: BECCA x Jaclyn Hill Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed, in Champagne Pop
  • Lips: MACโ€™s Verve in Satin Finish + MACโ€™s Pure Zen, in Cremesheen Finish in the middle

So this is the final look that I achieved. Something very different and bold.

img_9403

img_9412

Hope you enjoyed it.

Let me know if you want more bold looks like these.

Hit the like button for more posts like this ๐Ÿ‘.

Donโ€™t forget to like, share and subscribe to my blogย for more posts and videos ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

1

Instagramย |ย Facebookย |ย Bloglovinย |ย Pinterestย |ย Twitterย | Snapchat (@Diicxita)

12 thoughts on “Make-up Look | Glitter and Purple Cut-Crease

Leave a Reply

