Best in Beauty 2016 πŸ‘Œ βœ¨

Favorites of the Month

Hii my beauties 😍 😘 !!

Today I will share with you guys my best in beauty 2016 edition, it has high end and drugstore make-up items. These are the products that worked best for me this past year, and I would recommend to you 110%.

So, let’s get to it.

The primer that I always went back to was the Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser Primer. This primer made my pores disappear in an instant, just like what the name suggests.

For foundation, I liked using a combo of MAC’s Matchmaster in the shade 5.0 and Estee Lauder, Double Wear Foundation in 2W2 Rattan, the finish and coverage that it gives is just amazing!

img_8951

My ultimate go to concealer was definitely the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Custard. It gives a really good coverage and finish.

For setting powder I liked using two different ones for different areas of the face. For the under eyes I liked using the Ben Nye Banana Luxury Face Powder, it’s really finely milled and it’s great for highlighting. And for the rest of the face I liked using the Laura Mercier Translucent Loose Setting Powder.

img_8953

My favorite bronzers were the NARS Laguna Bronzer and Catrice Sun Glow Matte Bronzer in the shade Medium. They are both matte and the perfect bronzing shade for my skin tone.

The best contouring products for me were the The Body Shop’s Shade Adjusting Drops in Darkening and the Smashbox’s Contour Palette.

img_8954

My favorite blush in 2016 was the Wet n Wild Blush in the Shade Mellow Wine, this shade is just perfect. It compliments my skin tone in the most perfect way possible. Even the formula is really good, especially for a drugstore price.

I’ve got to try so many highlighters this past year, but my ultimate favorite one was the Urban Decay Afterglow 8h Powder Highlighter, in Sin. This one doesn’t have chunky particles and doesn’t emphasize texture.Β  Loved it.

img_8955

This year I tried quite a few eyeshadow palettes but the ones that stood out from them all were the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Eye Shadow Palette and Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Palette. The color pay-off, consistency and wear of these is simple perfection.

And my favorite mascara of 2016 is the REVLON’s PhotoReady 3D Volume. The final effect that it provides is just beautiful. After putting it on, I don’t feel the need of putting falsies.

img_8959

My fav face mist by far is the MAC’s Prep+Prime Fix +. Love, love, lovee this !!! This one is a must for everyone.

img_8952

For the lips I have few items. In the lipstick category my favorites this year were Colourpop Lippie Stix in Cami and MAC’s Cosmo, in Amplified Finish. Love the shade and the formula. And for liquid lipstick my favorites were Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in Redrum and Kylie Lip Kit in Love Bite.

img_8958

And these are my 2016 beauty favorites.

Are any of mine yours? Do let me know.

Hit the like button for more posts like thisΒ πŸ‘

Don’t forget to like, share and subscribe to my blogΒ for more posts and videos πŸ’‹

Β 

3

Instagram |Β Facebook | Bloglovin | Pinterest | Twitter | Snapchat (@Diicxita)

7 thoughts on “Best in Beauty 2016 πŸ‘Œ βœ¨

Leave a Reply

