Travel Essentials | Make-up Brushes

Informative, Travel

Hii my beauties !!

Happy Tuesday guys!! Monday is thankfully gone!

Today will be the part two on travel essentials, it’s all about packing your make-up brushes. Packing make-up brushes can get hard as well. There are so many brushes we use, that it can get very bulky very soon.

The key here again is MULTI-TASKING items. You should always go for multi-tasking brushes, and if you have double ended brushes even better! I usually use the brushes that came in my naked palettes to apply concealer and cream contour.

img_0077

 

So let’s get into what you can really take for FACE brushes:

  1. Beauty Sponge, a sponge is very versatile because with it you can apply foundation, concealer and even setting powder. And it will help you reduce the bulk.
  2. Powder and Stippling, make sure it’s a brush that can do both.
  3. Blush Brush
  4. Contour
  5. Highlighter

img_0078-1

For the EYES, it’s important that you have the following brushes:

  1. Flat Shader
  2. Crease
  3. Blending
  4. Pencil, especially for the lower lash line.
  5. Eyeliner

img_0079-1

These are the essentials, you can always take more or even double of each. Even I take more brushes than that 😛 !

TIP: If you use strong colors or even if you just want a clean brush for the next day, you should wash the brushes at night, take all the excess water and let it dry overnight, and it will be completely dry till the morning. And you will be able to use it again.

And I would like to let you know that I won’t be able to post rest of this week, because as I told you guys on my previous post I travelled for my uncle’s wedding and I won’t be able to post. But don’t be sad!! I will come back with my monthly favorites on next week, on Tuesday 😀 !!!

Don’t forget to subscribe to my YouTube Channel and to my blog to receive notifications every time I post !!

 

Have a great day!
See you on the 2nd of August !!

 

XOXO
– Dii –

4 thoughts on “Travel Essentials | Make-up Brushes

Leave a Reply

