Favorites of the month | April & May

Favorites of the Month

Hiii my beauties 😀

It’s that time of the month again, it’s monthly favorites time !!!

Well, I decided to a favorites post every two months from now on, so I can have a bunch of products to share with you guys and mini review on them as well.

So let’s get to it !!!

For make-up items I have:

DSCN1197

Maybelline Baby Skin Instant Pore Eraser Primer: I recently bought this primer on my last trip. This is pore minimizing primer and it does its job perfectly!! Trust me, if you have large pores like me this will be your best friend! I’ve been loving it this past month.

DSCN1195

Estee Lauder, Double Wear Foundation in 2W2 Rattan: I don’t know where to start with this foundation! This foundation is just perfection, from the coverage to the finish and doesn’t leave your skin looking dull and flat. This is my new bestie!!!

DSCN1199

La Girl Pro Concealer in the shade Pure Beige: I know I’m late to the band wagon, but I recently found my shade on this one. This concealer is amazing!!! It’s super full coverage and very inexpensive! Love it! Totally recommend it!

DSCN1193

Catrice AllRound Concealer palette: I really like to use this palette for the orange and green concealers. These are really good to color correct my under eyes and some redness around my face. It’s not too thick that will make the concealer look cakey, it’s just perfect. Totally recommend this one!

DSCN1185

Morphe G2: This brush is my recent fav for the under eyes, to blend the concealer and to set it. This is soo soft that I can use it for the under eyes without the fear of scratching it or tugging the under eyes.

DSCN1189

NARS Blush in the shade Desire: This is a cool tone neon pink matte blush, I know this color looks very intimidating when you first look at it, but let me tell you, you need the lightest hand to give you that perfect flush of color on your cheek. I have been using it almost every time I do full glam make-up.

DSCN1200

Essence Mini Sheer Lipbalm in the shade 02 Little Miss Rosie: (This is a sheer mauve pink lip balm.) This lip balm is soooo nourishing! I can’t get over this lip balm, it’s my go to lip balm, I wear it  every single day.

DSCN1208

Mac Retro Matte Liquid Lipstick in Back in Vogue: (This is a peachy nude with a little hint of shimmer.) This color was so hyped by fellow beauty bloggers so I definitely had to check it out. And the hype is totally worth it, this color is beautiful!! I have been loving it, especially for those days when I do a bold eye make-up.

DSCN1211

Rimmel London Provocalips, 16hr Kiss Proof Lip Color: (This a mid tone brownish burnt orange liquid lipstick.) This liquid lipstick is so long lasting, especially for a drugstore brand, and it’s not so drying like other liquid lipsticks. And I like this color a lot!!

DSCN1203

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in the shade Lolita: (This is a cool tone mauve liquid lipstick.) If you have not heard about this liquid lipstick you have probably living under a rock! This is one of the most hyped liquid lipstick out there, and the hype is soooooo legit! The formulation is amazing and this color is just the bomb!! Love Love!!

DSCN1215

Kat Von D Shade and Light Eye Palette: This, is by far, the most perfect neutrals palette I’ve used! It has all the shades that you might need to create from the simplest to the most dramatic eye. It does look very dull and doesn’t inspire you when you first look at it, but when you start using it, you’ll know how perfect this palette is (I’ll do a full review on this palette).

These are some songs I’ve been loving recently:

And for gadgets I only have one this month, my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1, well I’m not that much of a Samsung girl, for me it’s Apple all the way, but since I got this one from work I was like what the heck, might as well use it.

And since then this has been my go to everything!! My notepad, diary, calendar, where I watch Netflix and other series, everything!

I really started exploring it because I wanted to stop using paper diary and notebooks, so I could save some paper and be a little more ecofriendly! Lately for me, it has been all about some changes to be more ecofriendly, but that on another post!

So, are any of my favorites yours? 😀

Let me know if they are and what have been your favorites this past month!!

Have a great Tuesday everyone 😀 !!!!

Leave a Reply

