Make-up | Cut-Crease

Looks

Hii my beauties !!!

Today I will share with you guys this make-up look that I had on, on Sunday.

This is my very first attempt at a very defined cut-crease look ๐Ÿ˜› !

I see all these beauty gurus doing the cut-crease thing, and I was like okaiii I shoud try it too, because it looks ohhhh so pretty.

Let me tell you, doing this is no easy game, this is very hard takes a lot of time, blending and precision lining! I will explain it to you how I did it below.

Letโ€™s get to it! For this look I started with the eyes first because I expected a lot of fallout and messiness.

EYES

1. Eyebrows:Bh Cosmeticsโ€™ Flawless Brow Trio in Dark and The Body Shopโ€™s Lash and Brow Gel

2. Primer:MACโ€™s Paint Pot in Painterly

3. Eyeshadow:

  • Setting the primer:ย 35O palete – 1st row, 5th shade
  • Transition color:ย  35N palete – 2nd row, 4th shade
  • Lower Lid: 35O palette โ€“ 1st row, 2st and 3rd shade
  • Lid:ย To define the line I used the 35O palette, last row, 3rd shade
    and diffused it using the 35O 3rd row, 4th shade
  • Inner Corner and brow bone highlighter: 35O palette, 1st row, 2nd shade

img_5242

(The 1st palette is the Morphe’s 35O palette and below it is the 35N Matte palette)

4. Eyeliner:

    • Liquid:ย Essenceโ€™s liquid ink, eyeliner, waterproof
    • Waterline:ย The Body Shopโ€™s Eye Definer in the Shade White

5. Mascara:

    • Upper lashes:ย Maybellineโ€™s The One by One Volumโ€™ Express
    • Lower lashes:ย Lโ€™ร“realโ€™s Telescopic

DSCN0795

6. Eyelashes: Eylure in texture in the no 153 with its adhesive.

img_5243

So after the eyebrows, primer and setting the primer I started by lining my crease. I used the dark brown eyeshadow with a small angled eyeliner brush to line it. After that I applied the transition shade and blended the crease line into the transition shade so the line would look a bit more diffused and not so harsh.

After that I applied the bit lighter brown to the crease and blended it upwards. And kept blending and adding color to it until I achieved the desired look. After that I lined the crease again with the same dark brown shade so the cut-crease looked a bit more defined.

After all that blending and defining on the crease I apply the lid shade very carefully so it didnโ€™t go all the way to the crease, keeping that line intact. And applied the shade all the way to the outer V.

After putting on the eyeliner, I lined my crease again and applied the lid shade on the outer part, in the space between the eyeliner and the crease line, so it would have that double wing look.

And after I achieved the desired look, I applied the falsies.

I know it will take a lot of time, and patience but believe me it looks very pretty. Totally worth it. It took me about 30-45 minutes just to do the eyes, so you can imagine how long it takes.

img_5175

TIP: If you need help lining your crease, you can always do
it with a spoon. It will help you achieve
that perfect crease line.

img_5232

img_5174

FACE

  1. Lotion: MACโ€™s Oil Control Lotion
  2. Primer: Almayโ€™s Smart Shade, perfect and correct primer
  3. Foundation: MACโ€™s Matchmaster in the shade 5.0
  4. Concealer: MACโ€™s Pro Longwear Concealer in the shade NC35
  5. Setting powder:
    • Face: Rimmelโ€™s Stay Matte in the shade 004 Sandstorm
    • Under eyes: MACโ€™s Prep+Prime Transparent Finishing Powder
  6. Contour:
    • Powder: Bh Cosmeticsโ€™ Forever Nude, Sculpt & Glow
  7. Blush: Morpheโ€™s 9B Blush Palette, 2nd row, 1st shade
  8. Highlighter: MACโ€™s Mineralize Skin Finish in Soft and Gentle
  9. Finishing Spray:MACโ€™s Prep+Prime Fix +
  10. Lips: MACโ€™s Fast Play in Amplified Finish

 

 

For the face is the same technique as always. Since it was a statement eye, I went for a powder contour only, a light hand of blush and a nude lipstick. So the eye would really pop out!

So this is my cut-crease look! Hope you liked it and this explanation was enough for you guys :-D.

img_5162

Let me know below if you have any doubts I will gladly help you out!!!

 

Have a great Mondayย everyone ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

