Jeffree Star Strawberry Gum Lip Scrub | Review

Review

Hii my beauties!!

Today I will be doing a review on the Jeffree Star Lip Scrub, and the one I got is the Strawberry Gum flavor one.

First things first, or those of you who don’t know, a lip scrub
is an exfoliation product intended to remove
dead cells from the lips.

Since lips are very sensitive, it’s not recommended use a normal body scrub on them, because it can be too harsh on them and because they can be made by ingredients that cannot be ingested by our body.

DSCN0696

Lately liquid lipsticks have received a lot of hype, and for those who have experienced them you noticed that they are very drying and leave the lips very chapped and damaged, especially after a very long day of wear.

So we need a lip scrub more than ever now, to get our lips back to that normal, yummy, smooth state.

This is one of the first lip scrubs I tried, and let me tell you, it is amazinggg!!!

It’s not scratchy, it doesn’t hurt while scrubbing, removes all the dead cells very easily and leaves the lips very smooth. It’s not sticky and it’s also very tasty :-P, it tastes just like strawberry candy and since it’s vegan, it’s ok to eat it 😀 !!

DSCN0699

This Lip Scrub contains ingredients such as Glycerin, Vegetable, Sucrose, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil, Flavor (Strawberry), Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Vitis Vinifera (Grape Seed) Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Red 40 (CI 16035).

And best of all is that it’s cruelty and gluten free!!

I usually scrub my lips every Sunday, just to remove all the dead cells but if I am wearing a lot of liquid lipsticks I, usually, scrub my lips before each application of liquid lipsticks so they apply flawlessly.

img_3909

I totally recommend getting your hands on this! I bought it from the Morphe Brushes’ website. It retails for 12$ each. And it’s a very reasonable size, it has 30 gr/ 1 oz of product in it, which is a lot.

I hope this review helped you in any way!! Let me know if you have any questions about this scrub.

Have a great Tuesday everyone!! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

