Mozambique Fashion Week | My Experience

Fashion

IMG_0084[1]

Hiii my beauties !!

I know I have been MIA for a few days, but it’s because I was soo busy with fashion week, yes fashion week! And today I will share with you guys my experience working at Mozambique Fashion Week (MFW)!!

Doing make-up is my passion and getting an opportunity like this was a huge first step towards achieving my goal. And I’m forever thankful for it.

I’m so blessed to get to be part of the official make-up team of MFW, this was an amazing opportunity, especially for someone who is only starting to work on the make-up industry. And I got to be part of Make-up by Hanifa Team, and it was just awesome!

IMG_0329[1]

In these last 10 days, I’ve learned a lot. I’ve never done make-up like this, in such ambiance, to so many people at once, on celebrities, it was something totally different yet amazing. And getting appreciation for my work made me feel even special.

And the best part of this all is when you get to see the final result of the hard work we put into it, seeing the models walking on the ramp with the make-up with did on them, I got so emotional. I was simply speechless.

And it was not just about the make-up, I got the chance to get a close look at the some of the faces behind the fashion of Mozambique, see the clothes up close, the trends, the colors, fabrics, everything, it was amazing. And not just Mozambican designers but some international designers as well, such as Miguel Viera and Micaela Oliveira. And even the DJ Willy Monfret!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yes it was hectic and stressful and tiring, but I have nothing but good things to say about this experience. It was simply awesome!

Have a great week everyone !

Leave a Reply

