Make-Up Collection Series | Eyeshadow

Collection

DSCN0171DSCN0167

Hiii my beauties !

Soooo, today I come for you with another part of my make-up collection, my eyeshadows !! Who is excited to see it? I am definitely excited to share it with you guys !

Eyeshadows don’t have a expire date, so you can use them for as long as you please, you should only discontinue if you can see that the eyeshadow is turning bad – hence the huge collection !

Usually when I buy my eyeshadows I tend to go more for the neutral colors, I don´t like to wear bold eyes as much, but I do have some just in case. And I did not buy them all at once, I bought them in the last 2 years, most of them along this year.

As you have seen on my daily make-up routine post, I don’t like to wear eyeshadow on daily basis, I just wear them for special occasions.

So let’s get into it !!!

I have separated my eyeshadows in 2 categories, first I will talk about the single shadows and second will be all about my palettes.

So, I have 6 Individual Eyeshadows, namely:

  • MAC’s Gesso in matte finish
  • MAC’s Fresh-Water in velux pearl finish
  • MAC’s Swimming in lustre finish

DSCN0173

These MAC eyeshadows are really amazing, they have great pigmentation and feels great on the skin !! The MAC eyeshadows are a must have (a bit expensive but totally worth it) !!

  • L’Óreal Color Appeal Holographic eyeshadow in the shade Neon Blue

DSCN0174

This color is just beautiful, and I have it for a long time. I don’t wear it so often but I really like the color and the pigmentation of this eyeshadow.

  • Essence’s The Grammy Goes Glammy

DSCN0175

This one is also beautiful, but i must say the glitter in it a bit too big. But I like to wear it for the inner corner sometimes.

  • Almay intense eye color for brown eyes

DSCN0178

This one is basically fine glitter e eyeshadow, it’s very good for when you sparkle out the look !

This is the exciting part ! Now going to the palettes, I have 9 eyeshadow palettes, namely:

  • Urban Decay’s Naked Original palette

DSCN0197DSCN0196

  • Urban Decay’s Naked 2 palette

DSCN0203DSCN0201

  • Urban Decay’s Naked 3 palette

DSCN0199DSCN0198

  • Urban Decay’s Naked Smoky palette

DSCN0194DSCN0195

I have 4 Naked palettes, I know it’s a bit too much but I had to have them all 😛 ! As we all know, Naked Original is the best and Naked smoky is amazing as well ! But I got to say, I was a bit disappointed with the Naked 2 and 3, actually more 3 than 2. The Naked 3 doesn’t have that good of a color pay off unless when wore wet. Naked 2 is good but I only reach for a few colors in it and some of them are better worn wet.

  • Too Faced’s Chocolate Bar palette

DSCN0189DSCN0192

CHOCOLATE BAR !! If you don’t have this one you should go right now and get it, right now! It is truly amazing! This palette has the best neutral color selection, great pigmentation and (best of it) chocolate smell! I reach for this palette a lot even more than the Naked Original. I have nothing but good things to say about this one.

  • Glitter palette

DSCN0187DSCN0188

My sparkle palette! To be honest I don’t reach for it as much, only for when I want to sparkle up my eyes (and I rarely do that). But it has very pretty bright colors and a pretty show piece :-P.

  • MAC’s Cool Neutral pallet

DSCN0186

  • MAC’s Purple Times Nine palette

DSCN0181

My other MAC’s, the same thing can be said for these ones, great pugmentation and everything, specially the purple one!

  • Yardley’s a Tale Of Beauty

DSCN0180

This one is an oldie but a goodie! This is one of the firsts eyeshadow palettes I’ve bought since I started going crazy about make-up. It has a very good color variety and fair pigmentation.

I bought my MAC eyeshadows in South Africa’s MAC stores (Nespruit and Johannesburg). The Nakeds, 2 and 3 I bought it in Sephora in Lisbon, Portugal, the Original in Debenhams in London, United Kingdom and the Smoky in Sephora in Doha, Qatar. The Chocolate Bar also in Sephora in Doha, Qatar. And the others in Mopani in Nelspruit, South Africa.

I hope you liked my collection !

Thank you for reading !

Have a great Wednesday!

3 thoughts on “Make-Up Collection Series | Eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

