Make-Up | Wedding

Looks

Hii my sweetiess ๐Ÿ’‹๐Ÿ’‹ !!

So yesterday night I attended a wedding and today I will be sharing with you guys my make-up look for the occasion.

When doing a make-up look for any indian function I like to go with golden or silver touch on my eyeshadow and make it a bit more dramatic than usual to match the drama of the clothes. And for this look I wanted to go for a golden eye and a bold lip.

So I’ll tell you which products I used to achieve this look, in order of application.

For the EYES I used:

  • Eyebrows: Bh Cosmeticsโ€™ Automatic Brow Pencil
  • Eyebrow gel: The Body Shopโ€™s Lash and Brow Gel
  • Eyeshadow Primer: MACโ€™s Paint Pot in Painterly
  • Eyeshadow:
    • Too Facedโ€™s Chocolate Bar
    • Urban Decayโ€™s Naked Original
  • Eyeliner:
    • Tightline: Lโ€™ร“realโ€™s Kajal Magique in Black
    • Lower waterline:The Body Shopโ€™s Eye Definer in the Shade White
  • Mascara: Lโ€™ร“realโ€™s Telescopic
  • Eylure Lashes in Texture no 153
  • Ardell Lash Glue for Strip Lashes

DSCN0128

 

I used the first brush, which is a blending blush to apply theย transition color, which was Naked from the Naked Original Palette. Used the second brushย to apply eyeshadow all over the lid, which was Caramel from the Chocolate Bar Pallet. After that,ย to apply eyeshadow on the center of the lid I used the third brush and picked up the color Rum Raising from the Chocolate Bar Palette. And to highlight the brow bone and the inner corner of the eye, I used the color Virgin from the Naked Original palette which I picked up with the last brush. And I used the blending brush to blend everything together I used the first brush, so there were no harsh lines.

 

DSCN0136

And this was the final look I achieved.

This was the first time I had false lashes on, they felt a bit wierd but they looked amazing on. I think I will wear them more often ๐Ÿ™ˆ.

For the FACE I used:

  • Lotion: MACโ€™s Oil Control Lotion
  • Primer: The Body Shopโ€™s Tea Tree Pore Minimizer
  • Foundation:ย Lโ€™ร“realโ€™s Infallible 24h-Matte, in the shade Golden Beige
  • Powder: Rimmelโ€™s Stay Matte in the shade 004 Sandstorm to set the foundation
  • Concealer: MACโ€™s Pro Longwear Concealer in the shade NC35
  • Setting powder: MACโ€™s Prep+Prime Transparent Finishing Powder to set the concealer
  • Cream Contour: Coloursโ€™ Foundation Stick in the sade Dark to contour
  • Contour Powder: Smashboxโ€™s Contour Palette to set the contour
  • Blush: Too Facedโ€™s in the shade Perfect Flush
  • Refresing Spray: MACโ€™s Prep+Prime Fix +
  • Lips:
    • MACโ€™s Craving, in Amplified Finish
    • MACโ€™s Diva in Matte finish

DSCN0131

DSCN0122

 

I applied the foundation with the Beauty Blender, then i set all the foundation using this first brush, then applied some concealer under the eyes, a bit on the forehead and the bridge of the nose with the Beautyย Blender, and set the concealer with the second brush. After that I contoured my face and use the third brush to blend and apply the cream and powder contour, the fourth brush to apply the contour to the nose. The fourth brush I used to apply the blush and the last to blend everything together.

 

DSCN0134

And this was the final look I achieved.


So, how did you like this look? Let me know.

Have a great weekend ๐Ÿ˜˜โค๏ธ !

Leave a Reply

